Brand-New Album ‘The Soul Food Store’

Matt Pearce and The Mutiny’s mighty, much-anticipated second album ‘The Soul Food Store’ can now be pre-ordered, and as an entrée a digital double A-side single: ‘All The Gods’ and ‘Beautiful Disguise’ is being released — a tempting sample of the Store’s top quality wares.

“I wanted to put out two very different songs as a preview of the album,” Matt adds, “as it’s intentionally a very varied collection of songs: variety being the spice of life and more besides in The Soul Food Store!

’All The Gods’ is a psychedelic rocker of a tune, intense and moody; whilst ‘Beautiful Disguise’ is a song I’m very proud of: I wanted the sound of Sixties Soul, complete with lush keyboards and swooning strings, and I think we got that.

“Enjoy these aperitifs ahead of the main course being served on April 29th. Bon appetit!”

‘Gotta Get Home’ kicked off Matt Pearce’s musical mutiny and went to #1 in the Amazon Blues charts. Like its predecessor, ‘The Soul Food Store’ is self-produced and features Matt as lead vocalist, guitarist and songwriter, aided and abetted by some of the crème de la crème of the London blues scene.

The 11-track sophomore album will be released on 29st April through Mutinear Records and is filled with rocking blues and funky, soulful grooves: the kind of flavoursome, nourishing sound that Matt adores and set out to create when he first began his musical mutiny — smokin’ hot songs delivered with passion and virtuoso skill.

 The double A-side, All The Gods/Beautiful Disguise will be available on all digital platforms Friday 22nd April. Pre-Order ‘The Soul Food Store’ now and get it delivered to you by the release date of 29th April, and as an incentive to part with your hard-earned pennies early, on the release day, you’ll also get the link to an EXCLUSIVE 7-track ‘Acoustic Soul Food’ mini-album, PLUS videos for 4 of the songs.